BUTTON STREET

So today I ventured out to Sham Shui Po.
It is situated in the northwestern part of the Kowloon Peninsula.
The red line (Tsuen Wan) on the MTR!
Sham Shui Po is where you will find buttons, bead, ribbons and lace till your hearts content.
I went to Button Street(s) Yu Chau Street, Ki Lung Street, Tai Nan Street.
I walked into Global Buttons in Ki Lung Street and thought I had died and gone to button heaven!

There are so many, actually sew so many buttons.
And did I mention cheap! I must have walked out of this shop with over 100 buttons and it cost me $80HK. Thats $10 Aussie.

I now know I have been severely ripped off by ”All buttons great and small” in Newtown.

As usual I got carried away and came home with 208 buttons. I only needed 21 for this lot of paintings.

I think Jennifer Kirby would be beside herself in needlework utopia!

I should have been a fashion designer….

 

WHO AM I

 

 

Leave a Reply

